THE WEB JOURNAL OF JOHN RAY

Setting Down Priorities

Posted in Comics, My Art by J.R. Bumanglag on May 25, 2009

After a very long vacation, it’s to go back to the real world. I still have a long way to go with classes coming up and a lot of free time on my hands. It’s so hard to just wake up every day wishing I had all the time in the world to do everything I need to. I realized back then, and some repetitious advice from dad, that I should live my life a day at a time. And it works! It’s like eating a big slab of steak – cut it into manageable slices and take your time. Piece by piece, you’ll eventually finish it.

Sample Page Update

On top of my list of things to do is my book illustration thesis. I estimate it to be 50% done with a lot of working hours dedicated to the comic pages. In a quick change, I will be digitally colouring the book instead of traditional watercolour. Preparing to hit the tablet, I’ll be attending the Pixel Pintura Workshop by Joel Chua in June.

I’ll be regularly updating my blog with thesis as its foremost subject. At the side, writing my stories and practicing the basics will keep me rotating from major and minor priorities. For now, a little teaser for what’s to come.

Update! I think this is a better image of what’s to come. I just couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

