THE WEB JOURNAL OF JOHN RAY

Winding Down the Road

Posted in Books, Comics, Family, My Art by J.R. Bumanglag on June 26, 2009

Another week has just flown by and I still have much work to do. The days are either awfully stormy or infernally hot. Podcasts have been keeping me company while working on pages and inks – yes Sidebar, it’s you. I am getting comfy with my new drawing table and am still clamouring for a computer table to go along with it. I’ve read Scott Mccloud’s Making Comics and Understanding Comics two times already and I still want to read about it more. Everyone in the house has been busy, with Mom and Dad travelling for work related issues. In a few days, a close family relative will be leaving for the US and she will be missed. Attending Pixel Pintura Workshop has been a blast and I still want to learn more from Joel Chua. Color is just more than a rainbow! Life has been hectic, like this drawing I did for an Esthetics class last year. Winding down the path, you never know where you’re going. And finding out who you are is just part of the puzzle. But heck, bring it on! I like a challenge!

Winding Down

Leave a Reply

