THE WEB JOURNAL OF JOHN RAY

Jamming with PNE and Kamikazee

Posted in Events, Photography by J.R. Bumanglag on September 10, 2009

I recently went to a concert along with my Kuya Boom, Ate, Ivy, Ate Charny and Kuya Omi last Saturday, September 5th. Entitled OutJam – A Rockin’ Affair, it was a concert helmed by Convergys at the Araneta Coloseum. I couldn’t remember the last concert that I went to so I decided not to miss this chance. Two of the most popular bands today performed that night – Kamikazee and Parokya ni Edgar.

OutJam - Parokya Ni Edgar

OutJam - Kamikazee

Shooting the event was no easy task. I was only armed with my 18-55mm kit lens which was not made for an action-packed concert. I had to boost the ISO to 800 and had a hard time finding the right settings. Furthermore, I didn’t have any ID to save me and my camera from security. Thank God Ate Charny knew the right people to talk to and I was lent an ID. Luck also struck me when Chito Miranda invited the audience to come closer to the stage. I took a hefty amount of photos but out of almost 500 shots, only 12 survived the cut. Next time, I’m going to be more mindful about my settings and my gear. I really learned a lot from this concert shoot and will never forget the experience. Enjoy!

OutJam - Parokya Ni Edgar

OutJam - Parokya Ni Edgar

Check out more photos here!

Leave a Reply

